What’s On with Cornwall Hospice Care

What’s On with Cornwall Hospice Care

We have a few events local to you that might be of interest, all in support of Cornwall Hospice Care – Mount Edgcumbe Hospice in St Austell and St Julia’s Hospice in Hayle. Further information is available at www.cornwallhospicecare.co.uk or call 01726 66868 (opt 3) fundraising@cornwallhospice.co.uk 

Open Gardens

Visit beautiful gardens, kindly opened to the public by their owners many with refreshments.  

Sun 22nd May – Little Park Farm, St Clement, Truro

Sat 28th May to Sun 5th June – Woodland Sculpture Garden, Helston

Sat 4th June – Lizal, Constantine

Sat 18th June – Carminowe Garden, Helston

Sun 19th June – Lamorran, St Mawes

Sun 3rd July – Tresithney, Lelant Downs

Sun 31st July & 19th Sun 28th August – Loving the Garden, St Agnes 

Reflections Trebah Gardens Friday 3rd June, 4pm

A reflective afternoon remembering loved ones. A hand crafted raft decorated with flowers and personal messages will be rowed away with gentle background music and some words of poetry. Free entry to the gardens from 4pm, raft will float at 5pm.

Trewithen Family Fun Day Sunday 24th July, 11am-5pm

A family fun day including a display of classic cars, a fun dog show and a treasure hunt. Enjoy the beauty of the gardens and listen to a selection of live music. Food and drink on sale and lots of entertainment for the children (bouncy castles, magic shows etc). Entry is £3 for adults, children are free. Stall and classic car spaces still available.

 The Great Cornish Cake Bake Friday 6th May

Hold a cake sale in your home/office/school/village hall on 6th May, it’s National No Diet Day so there’s no excuse for not eating cake! We can help with posters, invites, balloons and serviettes.